Filter – and by that I don’t mean the one in your dryer

Filter is back, and their single, “soldiers of misfortune” kinda kicks butt. The album is out on May 13, and features collaborators guitarist/songwriter John 5 (Marilyn Manson, Rob Zombie), guitarist Wes Borland (Limp Bizkit) and drummer Josh Freese (A Perfect Circle, Nine Inch Nails, Guns N’ Roses, the Vandals). Anthems for the Damned was produced by Pulse Recording’s Josh Abraham (Slayer, 30 Seconds to Mars, Velvet Revolver, Staind, Courtney Love).

Check out “soldiers of misfortune” here.

They’re going on tour too. Find those dates on their website or myspace page.

Add Your Thoughts